Pro­fess­ors and areas of ex­pert­ise

Yasemin Acar  

Prof. Dr. Yasemin Acar

Empirical Software Engineering

E-mail: yasemin.acar@uni-paderborn.de

Patricia Arias Cabarcos  

Prof. Dr. Patricia Arias Cabarcos

IT Security

Office: F2.311
Phone: +49 5251 60-6688
E-mail: pac@mail.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Johannes Blömer  

Prof. Dr. Johannes Blömer

Codes and Cryptography

Office: O4.258
Phone: +49 5251 60-6651
E-mail: bloemer@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Eric Bodden  

Prof. Dr. Eric Bodden

Secure Software Engineering / Heinz Nixdorf Institut

Office: F1.125
Phone: +49 5251 60-6563
E-mail: eric.bodden@uni-paderborn.de

Stefan Böttcher  

Prof. Dr. Stefan Böttcher

Databases and Electronic Commerce

Office: F2.217
Phone: +49 5251 60-6662
E-mail: stb@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Roman Dumitrescu  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roman Dumitrescu

Advanced Systems Engineering / Heinz Nixdorf Institut

Office: ZM1.03-45
Phone: +49 5251 60-6267
E-mail: roman.dumitrescu@hni.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Sevag Gharibian  

Prof. Dr. Sevag Gharibian

Quantum Computation

Office: O4.225
Phone: +49 5251 60-4331
E-mail: sevag.gharibian@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Ivan Habernal  

Prof. Dr. Ivan Habernal

Natural Language Processing

Office: FU201.4
Phone: +49 5251 60-6308
E-mail: ivan.habernal@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Axel-Cyrille Ngonga Ngomo  

Prof. Dr. Axel-Cyrille Ngonga Ngomo

Data Science

Office: TP6.3.106
Phone: +49 5251 60-3342
E-mail: axel.ngonga@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Sebastian Peitz  

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Sebastian Peitz

Data Science for Engineering

Office: O4.213
Phone: +49 5251 60-5021
E-mail: sebastian.peitz@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Marco Platzner  

Prof. Dr. Marco Platzner

Computer Engineering

Office: O3.207
Phone: +49 5251 60-5250
E-mail: platzner@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Christian Plessl  

Prof. Dr. Christian Plessl

High-Performance Computing

Office: X1.101
Phone: +49 5251 60-5399
Phone: 05251/60-1735
E-mail: christian.plessl@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Stefan Sauer  

Prof. Dr. Stefan Sauer

Database and Information Systems

Senior Researcher

Office: ZM2.A.03.74
Phone: +49 5251 60-6820
E-mail: sauer@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Christian Scheideler  

Prof. Dr. Christian Scheideler

Theory of Distributed Systems

Theory of Distributed Systems

Office: F2.326
Phone: +49 5251 60-6728
E-mail: scheideler@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Carsten Schulte  

Prof. Dr. Carsten Schulte

Didactics of Informatics

Didaktik der Informatik

Office: F2.116
Phone: +49 5251 60-6343
E-mail: carsten.schulte@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Mohamed Aboubakr Mohamed Soliman  

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Mohamed Aboubakr Mohamed Soliman

Software Resilience / Heinz Nixdorf Institute

Office: F1.211
Phone: +49 5251 60-6585
E-mail: mohamed.soliman@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Juraj Somorovsky  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Juraj Somorovsky

System Security

Office: F2.315
Phone: +49 5251 60-6690
E-mail: juraj.somorovsky@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Thomas Thüm  

Prof. Dr. Thomas Thüm

Software Engineering

Office: ZM2.B.03.15
Phone: +49 5251 60-6818
E-mail: thomas.thuem@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Heike Trautmann  

Prof. Dr. Heike Trautmann

Machine Learning and Optimisation

Office: FU.231
Phone: +49 5251 60-6309
Phone: +49 1606675582
E-mail: heike.trautmann@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Anni-Yasmin Turhan  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anni-Yasmin Turhan

Knowledge Representation

Office: F2.101
Phone: +49 5251 60-6341
E-mail: turhan@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Lin Wang  

Prof. Dr. Lin Wang

Computer Networks

Office: O3.149
Phone: +49 5251 60-5375
E-mail: lin.wang@uni-paderborn.de

Ju­ni­or Re­search Group Lead­er

Stefan Heindorf  

Dr. Stefan Heindorf

Data Science Junior Research Group

Junior Research Group Leader Data Science

Office: FU.214
E-mail: heindorf@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Zahra Raissi  

Dr. Zahra Raissi

Quantum Information Junior Research Group

Junior Research Group Leader

Office: O4.173
Phone: +49 5251 60-3350
E-mail: zahra.raissi@uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: z.raissi2@gmail.com
Web: Homepage

Michael Röder  

Dr. Michael Röder

Data Science

Interpretable Data Processing Junior Research Group

Office: TP6.3.108
Phone: +49 5251 60-3894
Web: Homepage

Philipp Terhörst  

Dr.-Ing. Philipp Terhörst

Responsible AI for Biometrics

Research group leader - Responsible AI for Biometrics

Office: F2.108
Phone: +49 5251 60-6657
E-mail: philipp.terhoerst@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Prof. Dr. Susanne Albers   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Anthony Anjorin    
Prof. Dr. Dipl.-Math. Jürgen Becker    
Jun.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Becker   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Patrick Briest    
Jun.-Prof. Dr. André Brinkmann   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Stefan Brunthaler   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Martin Dietzfelbinger   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Gitta Domik-Kienegger zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Falko Dressler zur ehemaligen Webseite zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Robert Elsässer   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Hannes Frey    
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Holger Giese   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Heiko Hamann   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Thorsten Hampel    
Prof. Dr. Wilfried Hauenschild    
Prof. Dr. Hans-Ulrich Heiß   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Juraj Hromkovic   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Eyke Hüllermeier zur ehemaligen Webseite zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tibor Jager zur ehemaligen Webseite zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Odej Kao   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Holger Karl zur ehemaligen Webseite zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Uwe Kastens zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Keil zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr. Franz - Josef Kevekordes    
Prof. Dr. Ekkart Kindler   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Hans Kleine Büning zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr. Matthias Krause   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Conrad Kuck    
Prof. Dr. Miroslaw Kutylowski   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Hans - Jürgen Küspert    
Prof. Dr. Thomas Lengauer   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Johannes Magenheim    
Prof. Dr. Peter Martini   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr. Burkhard Monien zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr. Dipl.-Math. Rudolf Nabert    
Prof. Dr. Lutz Priese   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Gleb Polevoy    
Prof. Dr. Franz-Josef Rammig zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Schäfer zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Prof. Dr. Georg Schnittker    
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Skopalik   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Christian Sohler   zur aktuellen Webseite
Jun.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Sorge   zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Gerd Szwillus zur ehemaligen Webseite  
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Henning Wachsmuth zur ehemaligen Webseite zur aktuellen Webseite
Prof. Dr. Heike Wehrheim zur ehemaligen Webseite

zur aktuellen Webseite

Prof. Dr. Gregor Engels zur ehemaligen Webseite

 

Milos Lansky   zur aktuellen Website 
Andreas Schwill   zur aktuellen Website
Raul Camposano   zur aktuellen Website